fiduciary

Author Topic: Lightsaber Newbie with Question  (Read 580 times)

Offline rjames1973

• No Force
  • Um...Hello?
Lightsaber Newbie with Question
« on: January 10, 2020, 12:04:15 PM »
Hi Everyone,

My name is Jim and I just registered on this forum. I am completely new to lightsabers and am interested in building my first one soon. I need some recommendations on what I want, though. What I really want is to build a lightsaber that has the look and sounds of the lightsaber that Obi Wan Kenobi gave to Luke Skywalker in 'Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope'. I don't intend to use it to duel with others. I simply want something that looks and sounds as close as possible to that particular lightsaber, including the blue blade. I have been researching several different lightsaber companies and am leaning towards either the Graflex SE or Graflex CE from Ultrasbers. With so many build options, I'm a little overwhelmed about what options to choose. If anyone could please provide some recommendations on lightsaber companies, lightsaber models and specs to look for to build what I want, please let me know. The final product doesn't have to be something that is super expensive and top of the line. I just want to be able to swing it around and get the basic sounds you'd expect from the original Luke Skywalker lightsaber. Thanks in advance for your help!  :azn:

Offline scott

• Experienced Force User
  • Oh, I don’t think so.
Re: Lightsaber Newbie with Question
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2020, 03:12:42 PM »
I have heard others starting with that company, and full transparency, I did as well. All it did was drive to to some of the more advanced electronics and to gut and rebuild what I got there.