fiduciary

Author Topic: LDM & LDM Jr. have Pinto7 All-Stars for a while, so patience please.  (Read 2625 times)

Offline GENERAL GRIEVOUS

• Call 1-800-GENERAL now!
  • SITH/EMPIRE Master MODERATOR
  • Master Force User
  • The Saber Artist formerly known as LDM
    • ldmcustomsabers.com
Announcement

This is an announcement for those of you who are my clients.  As some know, I was a professional baseball player.  It was natural the I coach my son's team when he begged me to play.  I was looking forward to the end of the season (tomorrow), but along the way a funny thing happened...my son became good enough to be an All-Star (Pinto7...Pony League 7 year old division) and the league asked me to be the All-Star Manager.  Well, as some of you also know, i am a very community minded fellow so I had no choice but to accept.  Not a big deal on a SW forum, but a big deal for these 14 little guys and something that they will always remember. 

What does this mean?  It means that my saber production rate will be "slowed" for the next few months.  I will still be working on them, but baseball will take 25-30 hours of my week so that only leaves about 10 for sabers.  I am currently working on the next MKVI Auction saber and will continue ot work through my current build log but may not open it up until the All-Star season ends. 

Thanks for everyone's understanding.  ;D

Offline C-3P0

• Formerly known as Dave316
  • FX-SABERS VIP
  • Master Force User
Congrats to LDM Jr!! That's great to hear LDM! :)

Offline Caine

• Kwai Chang Caine master of duel-fu
  • Master Force User
Well, I am glad to hear that LDM jr. is doing so well! Good for him, and you managing is very cool and is something that you and he will always have as great memories. Good times bro...good times!

Offline GENERAL GRIEVOUS

• Master Force User
    • ldmcustomsabers.com