fiduciary

Author Topic: What's the Brightest set-up  (Read 6495 times)

Offline obi-007

• No Force
What's the Brightest set-up
« on: July 15, 2012, 11:37:42 AM »
Hi all.  Noob here so please be patient.  I have a CF v5.1, 7.4V li-ion 1600mAh 14500 battery pack, TCSS trans white 1" blade w pp, and various 10W LED Engin LZ4's (multi and single colour).  I want to achieve the brightest main colour as possible.  From my limited testing, it doesn't seem to make much difference to the overall brightness if I run 2 of the multi-colour dies in series or in //.  Haven't tried wiring up an inseries or in ?? two same-colour dies - would that perform better?  What's the best way to achieve maximum brightness, or is just running a single die the best you can get?  Perhaps another type of LED?  Thanks a mil.

Offline STARKILLER

• Lord of the Strings
  • SITH/EMPIRE Master MODERATOR
  • Master Force User
  • VADER's VAULT MFG
    • Vaders Vault
Re: What's the Brightest set-up
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2012, 11:50:20 AM »
Brightness is such a fickle and subjective thing. There are so many variables. You'd have to ask " what would be the brightest set up for 'x' color" in order to get anything started. The generalization that it makes no difference how you wire a LEDengin for brightness is wrong. It makes a great bit of difference depending on, again, color chosen, and your battery/soundcard setup. So, in order for us to help you at all, pick a color and then we'll go from there.

Offline Johannes Huber

• Experienced Force User
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2012, 02:35:50 PM »