fiduciary

Author Topic: Windsor Dueling  (Read 4473 times)

Offline Terias

• Force User
Windsor Dueling
« on: October 09, 2010, 01:14:03 PM »
hey, looking to get a group together to duel and all around nerd out starwars style.  Im in windsor ontaro so anyone around the general area please feel free to gimme a shout

Offline Smokiewan

• Master Force User
  • Canadian Jedi do it in the snow
Re: Windsor Dueling
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2010, 02:08:19 PM »
I'm in Kitchener, ON.

Are you talking like L.A.I.R.E. in the movie 'Role Models', or like a 'Jedi Gym'?

Either way sounds like wicked fun, but I'm no expert duelist and I work like 75% of my life. If it's along the lines of role playing(L.A.I.R.E.), there would have to be enough people interested to make it fun. I know some people who would be down, but we'd have to advertise the event(s) to fill it up with heads. If it's serious 'want to learn' stuff you're after, then a space is needed to do so, and learning material needs to be attained.

I don't know if many Ontarians know just how fun this hobby is, but I'm glad it's getting around. Just a few months ago, I attended a 'Lightsaber Battle' in front of the ROM(Royal Ontario Museum). Turned out to be pretty fun with lots of people, but there were lots of parents with their kids and eventually it turned into some freaky rave...(what?). It got weird.

Anyway, good to meet you man. Maybe our blades will clash.....   or slash side by side... ;)

Offline Terias

• Force User
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2010, 03:14:37 PM »
well its nothing formal as for a bita role play.. Meh I usually ham it up when dueling.. "you shall be defeated" quips and what not..
as for now its more of a club Im trying to start just to get together with people who are also interested in this.. but nice to meet ya, I"ll keep you informed if anything takes off

Offline Terias

• Force User
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 09:11:19 AM »