fiduciary

Author Topic: NB v3 Wiring Diagram, Need Help/Verification for Graflex 2.0 Build  (Read 4029 times)

Offline Warayn

• Padawan Learner
  • Um...Hello?
Since I'm still waiting for NBv3 to come back in stock, and the fact that this is my first build I decided to go through Erv's User Manual for the NBv3 and do a wiring diagram based off of the information he provided.  If someone could help me verify or improve upon it that would be great!  I definitely wish to try the board.

Also, I need help placing the recharge port in the diagram.  I look at a video, and looked through Erv's user manual and I think I know where to put but not certain.  I'm also not sure if the LED for the crystal reveal (I'm going to make this one with Rick Ryo's 3D printed Chassis) is wired to the board or in line with the LEDs for the blade.  I'm gonna use a BLUE/BLUE/WHITE Tri Cree Xpe2 with FoC.  And I dont know what the resister values are.

Also Also, is there any way to wire the recharge port in such a manner that you don't have to use a kill key but instead wire it to the second "red button" on the Graflex 2.0?  The "red button" that you wouldnt be using for the activation.  I hope that makes sense.Thanks!

Attached is a picture of the wiring diagram I put together.

-War

http://imageshack.com/a/img907/590/xVWtFY.jpg

https://imageshack.com/i/p7xVWtFYj

Offline Padawan311

• Force User
  • MTFBWY
Re: NB v3 Wiring Diagram, Need Help/Verification for Graflex 2.0 Build
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2016, 02:47:19 PM »
Thanks for doing this, I am also working on this for my first build. I am still gathering parts but I look forward to hearing what the more experienced people have to say.

Offline TrypWyr

• Master Force User
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2016, 02:52:57 PM »
Beautiful diagram!

This link should help with the recharge port: JediMasterTim's Wiring Diagram