fiduciary

Author Topic: Building an empty OWK from your website.  (Read 3679 times)

Offline SSJDusten

• No Force
  • Um...Hello?
Building an empty OWK from your website.
« on: January 19, 2017, 11:43:33 AM »
I noticed you have the complete hilt kit in stock for the OWK.

My friend and I are ready to tackle our first install, but we are total noobs and could use some advice.

We watched some videos, and were looking to most likely install a PRIZM board.

Can anyone let us know what we may need for this install.

Does the hilt come drilled for a switch, momentary or guarded?

Do the holes for the belt clip need to be drilled too?

Also do you happen to know if the red button can be used as the activation button?

Any information is greatly appreciated, and I am happy to watch a video on it if anyone has any.

Thank you so much.

Hoping for a blue blade, red flash on clash, lock up and blaster block. Again total noob, so any advice I will gladly listen to.

Thank you.

Battery,

LED MODULE

heat sink,

heat shrink,

28 gauge wire,

Offline Jyn-Toar

• No Force
  • I can fly anything...
Re: Building an empty OWK from your website.
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2017, 09:26:50 PM »
The red button on the OWK can and often is used as the activation button on those hilts.  you will also want a tactile switch in order to access the full capabilities of the PRIZM, so you will need to either bore another hole in the hilt or find a way to wire it under the brass thumbscrew that comes with the hilt.  The hilt doesn't come drilled for a momentary or guarded switch at all; it comes set up for the red button to be used with a tactile switch for activation.  For wiring help with the PRIZM, I will point you to this thread, where virtually everything has been covered.  I would also suggest having a good, thorough look at the PRIZM manual before you attempt to wire it.