fiduciary

Author Topic: The the0ry on Luke  (Read 2784 times)

Offline jedi.the0ry

• Force User
  • Saber Master
The the0ry on Luke
« on: January 20, 2006, 08:10:54 PM »
 Well. I must say some will call this review biased because I am 1.) A Luke saber supporter over any other saber, and 2) it's my first FX. Say what you want, but I have frequently used my friends' Anakin ROTS and Vader ESB, so I am not someone just supporting something because I am a newbie idiot. Now, onto the review.

First Impressions
 Of course, I was excited to come home and see my parent had been delayed from going out until after the FedEx truck came, because I wouldn't be writing this otherwise. Out of the box, I was surprised at the in person look. I have only seen pictures before, so I was extremely impressed with the in-person look despite the fat neck and fake ignition switch. But, those are only minor details. 9/10

Ignition
  Now, the fun part. I opened the battery pack and proceeded to insert the 6 AA batteries, which I consider is drawback because the new Vader, Mace, and Anakin only need 3. Though, I'm not surprised why it needs so many. Upon flicking on the ignition, a very bright green blade took the place of the white one, and the sound was dead on. To check, I put on Return of the Jedi and proceeded to watch the entire film with my new saber. When Luke first ignites his lightsaber, so did I, and the sound was almost dead on (sounded like a slightly different recording than the one from the Jabba's Barge fight. Clear, clean sound and a bright blade. 9/10

Other things