Welcome. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 

!!

Welcome to the FX-SABERS Forum Galaxy.

FOR NEW FORUM MEMBERS/ACCOUNT SIGN UP PLEASE USE THIS LINK TO COMPLETE YOUR REGISTRATION.
http://www.fx-sabers.com/forum/index.php?topic=37560.msg510309#new

MTFBWY
always
The FX-SABERS Team

Author Topic: Simplyprop?  (Read 3331 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline vulcan fox

  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1194
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2011, 10:56:38 AM »
well if thats the case ? he should be finished as a business man and all posts warning people of his former business conduct should take heed.

Online SpaceWindu

  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
    • My YouTube channel:
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2011, 02:29:57 PM »
It was confirmed as an Alt. account for 5postboy. 2 different sources with screencaps, both long time members.

Why would you consider buying form someone banned from the forums? :-\

What do you mean by 'two different sources with screencaps?"

I'm not understanding that part.

Offline LUMINARA UNDULI

  • Master of the purple blade
  • JEDI/ALLIANCE Master MODERATOR
  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 8154
  • Formerly Known As Allaerra
    • Vader's Vault
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2011, 02:31:01 PM »
We have clear cut evidence that simplyprop is Chen Jianwei who is 5postboy.  We cannot elaborate more than that ;).



Website: www.vadersvault.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/VadersVaultSabers
Twitter: @vadersvault

Online SpaceWindu

  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
    • My YouTube channel:
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #18 on: December 05, 2011, 02:43:26 PM »
Ah, I hear you.

I wasn't necessarily asking for more info than you can give, just I didn't understand the terms Jango was using is all. ;D

Online Caine

  • Kwai Chang Caine master of duel-fu
  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 4695
  • Life's short...saberplay HARD!
    • West Coast World Martial Arts
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #19 on: December 05, 2011, 04:46:42 PM »
Ah, I hear you.

I wasn't necessarily asking for more info than you can give, just I didn't understand the terms Jango was using is all. ;D

Bounty Hunters have their own language...don't you know that?  Sheesh! :D

Offline RoHan Solo

  • Force User
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #20 on: June 05, 2012, 04:30:15 AM »
Good to know, I saw one of his Mara Jade hilts on ebay today for $350+ under the seller name iprop. Thought it looked like a good candidate for a potential conversion but after some research on here, decided against it.

Especially since he was selling the same hilts on here June 2011 for under $300, (see http://www.fx-sabers.com/forum/index.php?topic=32092.msg430594#msg430594 ) and in January 2011 including shipping anywhere worldwide for $240. (see http://www.fx-sabers.com/forum/index.php?topic=28155.msg393122#msg393122 )




Offline Scruffy Nerf Herder

  • #1 supporter of Jar Jar for EPVII main lead character
  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1042
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #21 on: June 05, 2012, 04:39:09 AM »
There are a few members here who have that Mara Jade and say it's a good hilt....food for thought.

Offline RoHan Solo

  • Force User
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #22 on: June 05, 2012, 04:44:38 AM »
Don't get me wrong, the hilt itself looked wonderful. It wasn't the hilt I was worried about as much as the transaction itself given his apparent reputation. Oh, and the price. Why pay $350+ if I could get it for $240?  ;)




Offline KIT FISTO

  • Formerly known as the nautolan Gil Gamesh
  • JEDI/ALLIANCE Apprentice MODERATOR
  • Master Force User
  • ****
  • Posts: 2279
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #23 on: June 05, 2012, 10:26:13 AM »
There are a few members here who have that Mara Jade and say it's a good hilt....food for thought.

more palpable food for thought is the fact there are more members warning AGAINST ANY BUSINESS dealings with this person, vs members giving his praise.  Buyer be very ware


Support our Font Makers!

Offline RoHan Solo

  • Force User
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #24 on: June 05, 2012, 03:45:40 PM »
more palpable food for thought is the fact there are more members warning AGAINST ANY BUSINESS dealings with this person, vs members giving his praise.  Buyer be very ware

Indeed. Caveat emptor. Very glad to have these forums as an invaluable resource.




Online scottjua

  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1170
    • Scott and Tem Photography
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #25 on: June 05, 2012, 07:59:50 PM »
I bought something from him before I knew he was considered shady. After I found out I was super paranoid, but he was courteous, timely and kept all his promises.

Weird...


Hasbro Darth Vader Removable Blade
EFX Luke ROTJ Reveal
MR Luke V2 LE
MR Qui Gon LE (converted) FOR SALE NOW
MR Obi Wan TPM EE
Parks Ahsoka (being converted WIP)

Offline SithStalker

  • Formerly known as lightsaber test, but you may call him maybe
  • Experienced Force User
  • ****
  • Posts: 325
  • May the force be with you
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2012, 10:19:31 AM »
Here is my comparison of the Mara Jade from Simplyprop (I got it form Space Windu) and my JK-Sabers Mara Jade.  ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZYBaW-cArc&feature=plcp

Offline LUMINARA UNDULI

  • Master of the purple blade
  • JEDI/ALLIANCE Master MODERATOR
  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 8154
  • Formerly Known As Allaerra
    • Vader's Vault
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2012, 10:22:56 AM »
Most of these guys who don't deliver product are inconsistent.  Sometimes you get what you order, sometimes you don't.  Question is, are you OK playing Russian Roulette with your money?  Second question, are you OK supporting someone who has ripped off many other members of the community?



Website: www.vadersvault.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/VadersVaultSabers
Twitter: @vadersvault

Offline Onli-Won Kanomi

  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 3761
  • Jedi Knight Of Faith
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #28 on: June 07, 2012, 01:47:39 PM »
Second question, are you OK supporting someone who has ripped off many other members of the community?

^^^ This.
To DREAM the IMPOSSIBLE DREAM. To FIGHT the unbeatable foe. To BEAR with unbearable sorrow. To RUN where the brave dare not go. To RIGHT the unrightable wrong. To LOVE, PURE AND CHASTE, FROM AFAR [-sigh-]. To TRY, when your arms are too weary; to REACH the unreachable Star!... This is my Quest; To follow that Star, no matter how hopeless, no matter how far...

Offline Scruffy Nerf Herder

  • #1 supporter of Jar Jar for EPVII main lead character
  • Master Force User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1042
Re: Simplyprop?
« Reply #29 on: June 07, 2012, 02:18:14 PM »
Second question, are you OK supporting someone who has ripped off many other members of the community?

^^^ This.

It's good food for thought however if one chooses to purchase from this individual it all comes down to personal choice.

 




FX-Sabers and the FX-Sabers logo are registered trademarks of FX-Sabers.com. Not associated with LUCASFILM LTD. or any LFL Ltd. Film or Franchise.
SMF 2.0.4 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines  | Enterprise Theme © Bloc
Sitemap | WAP2

Page created in 3.638 seconds with 27 queries.